## **Notice of Primary Election**

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday the 14th day of May, 2024 at the polling places in the election precincts of Hamilton County, Nebraska, (Polling Places for Precincts 7, 8, Wards 1, 2, 3, City of Aurora) (Mail in ballot only for Precincts 1,2,3, 4,5 & 6) an election will be held. The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. Said election will be for nominating candidates to various offices. If the names of candidates properly filed for nomination at the primary election for directors of natural resources districts, directors of public power districts, directors of reclamation districts, members of the boards of governors of community college areas, members of the boards of Class III or Class V school districts which nominate candidates at a primary election, and officers of cities of the first or second class and cities having a city manager plan of government do not exceed two candidates for each position to be filled, any such candidates shall be declared nominated and their names shall not appear on any primary election ballots. Candidates shall not appear on the ballot in the primary election for the board of directors in public power districts receiving annual gross revenue of less than forty million dollars, for county weed districts boards, and for the board of trustees in villages. 32-811 (1) & (2) Some races will not appear on all ballots. The candidates for the offices of City of Aurora, Aurora Airport, School Boards, Central Platte and Upper Big Blue NRDs, Central Community College, are declared nominated without opposition and automatically advance to the November 5, 2024 General Election, when candidates for Villages, and Class II Schools are elected. **NOMINATED and their names will automatically advance on this Notice of Primary Election and be on the General Election.** 

# Jill M. DeMers Hamilton County Clerk and Election Commissioner

### Presidential Ticket

Vote for ONE Four Year Term

#### **Republican**

Nikki Haley Perry Johnson Donald J. Trump

#### Democrat

Joseph R. Biden Jr. Dean Phillips

#### Libertarian

Charles Ballay Jacob Hornberger Lars Mapstead Chase Russell Oliver Michael Rectenwald Mike ter Maat

#### STATE TICKET UNITED STATES SENATOR Six Year Term – Vote for One

**Republican** 

Deb Fischer Arron Kowalski

#### Lincoln Grand Island

**Beatrice** 

Lincoln

Legal Marijuana NOW

Kenneth Peterson Kerry Eddy

#### STATE TICKET United States Senator Two Year Term – Vote for One

#### <u>Republican</u>

Pete Ricketts John Glen Weaver Mac Stevens Omaha Omaha Bushnell

Democrat Preston Love Jr. Omaha

### **Congressional Ticket**

#### FOR Representative in Congress 3rd District Two Year term-Vote for one

#### **Republican**

Adrian Smith John Walz Robert McCuiston

<u>Democrat</u>

Daniel Ebers David J. Else Gering Hastings Holdrege

Lincoln Overton

## **County Ticket**

#### For County Commissioner- 3rd District

Vote for ONE – Four Year Term

## <u>Republican</u>

Jessie E. Merkel Troy Holloway Tanner Holloway Aurora Aurora Aurora

Phillips

#### Democrat No filing

## <u>Libertarian</u>

No filing

For County Commissioner- 4 <sup>th</sup> District	
Vote for ONE – Four Year Term	

Republican Nancy J. Salmon

NOMINATED

## Democrat

<u>No filing</u>

#### <u>Libertarian</u>

No filing

#### Non-Partisan Ticket

For Member of Board of Governors Central Community College			
		District 1 Vote for ONE- Four Year Term	
Jason Buss	Central City	NOMINATED	
	At Large		
John A. Novotny Michelle Broekemier	Columbus Grand Island	NOMINATED NOMINATED	
		For Natural Resource District District Director – Central Platte	

Subdistrict 9Vote for ONE-Four Year TermArcherNOMINATEDMarquetteNOMINATED

Douglas Reeves Andrew Simmons

# **For Natural Resource** District Director – Upper Big Blue Vote for ONE each Subdistrict – 4 Year term unless specified

#### **Subdistrict Five**

Kendall J. Siebert	Henderson	NOMINATED
Subdistrict Six John E. Miller	Aurora	NOMINATED
<b>Subdistrict Seven</b> Ronda Rich Brian M. Stahr	York York	NOMINATED NOMINATED

#### **School Tickets**

			I District #4R Board
Voto for up to TUBEE		4 y	vear term
Vote for up to THREE Dan Pachta	Auroro	NOMINATED	
	Aurora		
Brock Wyatt	Aurora		
Chad Carlson	Aurora	NOMINATED	
			hool District #4 Board
		4 y	vear term
Vote for up to THREE			
Lisa A. Wagner		NOMINATED	
Brian K. Buhlke		NOMINATED	
Brett Zikmund		NOMINATED	
	Donip		School District #126 Board
		4 y	vear term
Vote for up to THREE			
Zachary VanDiest		NOMINATED	
Cristi Engel		NOMINATED	
Beau Toben		NOMINATED	
Rich Mlinar		NOMINATED	
Douglas Rader		NOMINATED	
		Hampton Scho	ool District #91 Board
		•	vear term
Vote for up to THREE		- <b>- - -</b>	
Megan Faller	Homoton	NOMINATED	
	Hampton		
Tamara Wiens	Hampton	NOMINATED	
Derek Klute	Hampton	NOMINATED	
Mitchell Fagan	Hampton	NOMINATED	
		Harvard Scho	ol District #11 Board
			vear term
Vote for up to THREE		- ,	
Michelle M. Callahan	Harvard		
Janet Hachtel Harvard			
Andrew Burbach	u Harvard		
		Heartland Scho	ool District #96 Board
			vear term
Vote for up to THREE		- <b>,</b>	
Lacey Gloystein	Henderson	NOMINATED	
Tyler Newton	Bradshaw	NOMINATED	
Jeb Mierau	Henderson	NOMINATED	

cey Gloystein	Henderson	NOMINATED
ler Newton	Bradshaw	NOMINATED
o Mierau	Henderson	NOMINATED

#### **Giltner School District #2 R Board**

#### 4 year term

Vote for up to THREE Amanda Eastman Brad Schutt Joseph Happold Michael Wilson

#### NOMINATED Doniphan Giltner NOMINATED

NOMINATED NOMINATED

#### High Plains School District #75 Board 4 year term

Giltner

Giltner

#### Vote for up to THREE Do

Dorinda Brown	Polk	NOMINATED
Dyrek Zoucha	Clarks	NOMINATED
Kayla M. Zoucha	Clarks	NOMINATED
Chad Hoffman	Bradshaw	NOMINATED

#### Sutton School District #2 Board

#### 4 year term

#### Vote for up to THREE Brent Mau Sutton James A. Jones Jr. Sutton Teryl Andersen Edgar

NOMINATED NOMINATED NOMINATED

#### Aurora City Ticket

		For City Council Person
		4 year term
Vote for ONE each	n Ward	
Ward 1		
Wayne Roblee	Aurora	NOMINATED
Ward 2		
Write- In filed	Aurora	NOMINATED Nancy Lohrmeyer write in
Ward 3		
Mark Dunn	Aurora	NOMINATED

For Aurora Airport Authority		
		6 year term
Vote for up to ON	IE	
Ross Beins	Aurora	NOMINATED
Write-In filed		Kasey Wessels write in

I, Jill M. DeMers, County Clerk of Hamilton County, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in the certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law and each is entitled to have their name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office, as designated in the certification.

Dated March 20, 2024

Jill M. DeMers Hamilton County Clerk and Election Commissioner